ISACA CGEIT Certification Practice Test

Pass Your Isaca cgeit certification practice test easily.


Certification Provider


Exam Code



Exam Name

ISACA CGEIT Certification Practice Test

With our service you can practice exam on free!

Start practice exam

about ISACA CGEIT Certification Practice Test

Certifications are formal written proof that validates your skill and ability. Employers always tend to hire those employees who have certification from some renowned vendors. ISACA provides four primary certifications for those who want to pursue a career in IT governance; risk management (CGEIT) is one of the primary certifications. CGEIT  certification was introduced in 2007 and was effective from 2008. Till now, more than 7,000 professionals have been certified as CGEIT.

CGEIT certification is a vendor-neutral certification. This certification exam is for IT and business professionals who are engaged in managing and supporting IT governance. If you want to establish your IT governance career, then this is the right certification for you. CGEIT certification exam is to validate your understanding of implementing and managing an enterprise. It is to validate your management skills and advisory skills. 

You have to go through four domain areas to prepare for CGEIT  certification: Benefits realization, Risk Management, IT Resources, and framework for the Governance of Enterprises IT. To be certified as CGEIT, passing the certification exam is not enough. You have to have five years of experience in managing and supporting IT governance. After you get certified as CGEIT, you should report to ISACA for twenty Continuing Professional Education (CPE) hours a year. You should also pay for your certificate's maintenance fee and should follow ISACA’s code of Professional Ethics. If you are an ISACA member, you have to pay $45, and if you are a non-member of ISACA, you have to pay $84 for certification maintenance.  Suppose you fail to follow any of the above rules and fail to cooperate during annual audits. In that case, your qualification will get canceled, and you have to retake the CGEIT certification exam to be certified with the title again.

About ISACA CGEIT Certification Exam

Certified in Governance of Expert IT certification (exam code: CGEIT) is one of the exams offered by ISACA. CGEIT certification is for a professional engaged in business or  IT governance to validate their skills in the field. This certification is recognized by both private as well as government offices all over the world. This certification is to validate your ability to manage IT governance in an organization. If you want to be promoted to IT Manager, CIO, Senior IT Manager, and Audit Director, this is the certification for you.

It is composed of four domains. They are:

  • Governance of Enterprise IT
  • IT resources
  • Benefits realization
  • Risk optimization.

Related Exams

Find the most popular exams here!