GIAC Security Leadership Certification (GSLC)

Pass Your Giac security leadership certification (gslc) easily.


Certification Provider


Exam Code



Exam Name

GIAC Security Leadership Certification (GSLC)

With our service you can practice exam on free!

Start practice exam

about GIAC Security Leadership Certification (GSLC)

The GIAC Security Leadership (GSLC) certification validates the understanding of governance and technological controls by a specialist based on securing, detecting, and reacting to security issues. GSLC certification holders and key management topics that address the overall security lifecycle have demonstrated knowledge of data, network, host, application, and user controls. This certification is intended for managers of information security, information security practitioners with administrative or managerial responsibilities, and information technology management.

There are no unique prerequisites necessary to receive the GSLC certification, such as years of professional experience. However, GIAC does suggest that applicants for certification undergo an affiliate training course. As an alternative, self-study can also be useful training with online content and books.

About GIAC Security Leadership Certification Exam

The GSLC majorly focuses on the following mentioned domains:

  • Cryptographic applications
  • Cryptography concepts for managers
  • Incident response and business continuity
  • Managing a security operations center
  • Managing application security
  • Managing negotiations and vendors
  • Managing projects
  • Managing security architecture
  • Managing security awareness
  • Managing security policy
  • Managing system security
  • Managing the program structure
  • Network monitoring for managers
  • Network security and privacy
  • Networking concepts for managers
  • Risk management and security frameworks
  • Vulnerability management.